This historic building was originally the House of Captain Diego de Mazariegos, founder of San Cristóbal de las Casas in 1528. From its construction in the 16th century, the house was the hostel of the Tridentine seminary, residence of bishops, episcopal palace, school for young ladies and at the beginning of the 19th century, a hostel for travelers who arrived on horseback or mule back.
Architecturally, it has characteristic elements of the region such as adobe walls, wooden pilasters, which make it an outstanding example of this rich colonial, Chiapaneca and Central American architecture, especially Guatemalan. Currently it is used as a Convention Center.
Festivity in Honor of Saint Augustine
Festivity in Honor of Saint Bartholomew the Apostle
Festivity in Honor of Our Lady of Mercy
Festivity in Honor of Saint Michael the Archangel
Feast of Saint Thérèse of the Child Jesus